Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Open Source JTEC tunning

Sorry for bringing back such an old thread but I came across this thread while searching for JTEC info. I registered on the forum just to communicate with you guys because it seems everybody is interested in reflashing the JTEC PCM's just like I am. I have a 99 viper and I don't want to give SCT any more of my money. I already bought a handheld programmer and flash from Rowe racing and it is pig rich. Anyways that's a different story. I'm tired of companies like SCT charging an arm and a leg.

I am an embedded software engineer. I need some help from people that have a spare PCM that they don't mind opening up and pinning out a few things for me. Here is what I have done so far. I just started over the weekend.

1) Found someone at dacooley.com that posted pics of their PCM opened up with the external flash socketed. They had dumps of a 5.2l and 5.9l. They also had a mopar performance 5.2l dump. I grabbed the 5.2 and mp5.2. Since I grabbed them sat night the site went down.

2) I have a Lauterbach Trace32 HC16 Simulator running with these images

3) The 256k image that was downloaded (5.2 and mp5.2) are not only the tables, it is the execution code. I was able to reset the simulated processor, initialize the proper stack pointer, program counter, and index z register. Then I started single stepping the code. It jumped to the proper code section and started configuring the SIM (internal to processor), watchdog, and started configuring RAM. This is where I stopped because I had to get to work.