Page 1 of 31 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Project " Make Me Clean"

Finally I bought this one: http://www.cardomain.com/ride/509183...grand-cherokee today. She was sitting about 5 years and has 85K miles on it. She came to my seller in 2003 from the guy from Indiana.Most of you probably know him. Here are my preparations to start the engine. I changed the motor oil and oil filter, put some fresh fuel with additive, checked the spark plugs. Then I pulled the coil wire off and cranked just for a few second.
    Put the wire back, turned the key and..................
    Works like a champ. No issues. So the next step is to get the registration, plates and clean it up first. After that I'm going to change all liquids, brake pads and ask you or get some info from the posts about supercharger. I'm new in this field.
    It looks like no more mods are needed. But will see.
    I'll post the real pictures in a few days. She is still on the seller's driveway.
    BTW what else should I do at the first time?
    Last edited by MonaDeRio; 09-11-2011 at 01:28 PM.
    SCT X3. Custom cam. Crane gold race roller rockers. Fully ported 2.02 R/T heads.. Mike Leach Headers. Full 3" cat back exhaust. Custom full return fuel system. Aeromotive 340 in-tank fuel pump. Aeromotive dual port adjustable fuel regulator. Holley 2 x 52mm TB. High stall torque converter 2800 . 24# Bosch Ford Racing injectors. MSD ignition box and coil.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last edited by MonaDeRio; 09-13-2011 at 06:38 PM.