Thread: Noob saying hi

Noob saying hi

Hi guys,

Noob here. I have a 4.7 WJ and intend to supercharge it with Paxton Novi 1000, 10-12 psi, water and meth cooled.

I am just about to start rebuilding the motor and I need all the help I can get, so please let me know where I'm going wrong here.

I intend to beef up the internals with SCAT rods, pistons 8:5:1,ARP studs, ATI Damper, Comp Cams racing cams, Solid Lash Adjusters, 2008 intake manifold, 72mm TB, Piggy back tuner, HO Crankshaft, new Mains and bearings.

question: where can I get a heavy duty flex plate?

Hi,
    sounds like an awesome build.
    i'm no jeep guru, so i cant' help you, but i think you'll be interested in this project
    http://thespeedfreaks.net/showthread...oject-overkill

keep up the works, and keep us updated
    98 ZG 318 limited: np 242 swap, aussie locker, shift kit, optima red, 170lbs reduction, 5.9 vents, tcase skid, kn air filter, air ram, 1.7 HS RRs, SCT 93 oct tune, magnaflow muffler 12255, magnaflow hi-flo cat, spectre air hat, 2x52mm tb, 5.9 efan swap, ngk fr5-1 plugs, mopar perf wires, new cap 'n rot, maxxperf coil, iat relocation, roof lights, pirelli scorpions on masitaly 16x7 rims ET=0, ome HD coils +2",rubic exp +2"shocks, skyjacker ss, rubic exp adjustable front arms, jks rear+procomp front trackbar, prothane engine n tranny mounts, prothane sway bars bushings, drilled n slotted rotors, aeronautical front brake lines, purple led into front grill, hella h4s 100/55w, osarm h3s 55w.
    my channel
    https://www.youtube.com/TommyVercettism/videos

Welcome to the site!

I don't think that's a common build so the information might be a bit sparse, but keep at it and I'm sure you'll find the info you need.

As far as the heavy duty flexplate, that might be a tough one.

I really don't know how the WJs pick up their CKPS (crank trigger) signal but if the CKPS and flexplate setup is anything like our Magnum motored ZJs you might be out of luck...